top of page

Yoga little pill - Yoga capsule for clarity of thought


Last week I needed clarity of thought. You know how it’s like, that the more options you have, the more suffocated you feel? The loop increases and you can't make up your mind, everything feels and looks big on you? So that’s exactly how I felt. I couldn’t practice Yoga as well, because I was so scattered that I couldn't bring myself to the mat, I was thinking to myself: how wonderful is Yoga and how great it would've been if it was possible to take designated yoga pills: a yoga pill for clarity of thought, a yoga pill for courage, a yoga pill for energy and so on. And since what I needed and still need is clarity of thought, I try to see what combination of exercises will help me achieve it, and this is what I managed to gathe

  1. The small sun salutation - because warm up is always good.

  2. The warrior 2 + 3 - because there’s something about the hands reaching forward that manages to get me into focus.

  3. The tree pose - because creating balance with your body also creates balance of thought.

  4. Nadi Shodhana Pranayama - alternate nostril breathing - there’s something about it - being a very active breathing action - and you also need to pay attention to the count, and performing actions of clogging and opening nostril causes me to be here and now without escaping, and creates mind clarity of breathing.

So this is the capsule I wrote to myself for the upcoming days, I'll practice it repetitively, and hopefully the clarity of thought will starting coming to me slowly.

Recent Posts
    bottom of page