top of page

A Yoga capsule for instant change of perspective - Reverse positions - changing a physical and metap


I feel the inner pressure in recent weeks, like a discomfort in the stomach that accompanies me everywhere, in everything I do, breathing flat and not enough, worrying non-stop.Sometimes, in order to change metaphorical point of view, we should do so physically - reverse yoga positions help us with that - the shoulder stand position or headstand and sometimes only one sun salutation immediately changes my train of thought with standing in downward facing dog and relaxing my head and gage.

Practicing yoga brings me back to the body and causes me to forget for a moment the frustrations, worries, and concerns for the future to come - focusing for a moment only on the stretch in the back of my leg in the downward facing dog, observe for a minute the sensation in the pinky in my foot and stop the thought stream for a slight moment, helps me to snap out of it.

Here is my yoga capsule for a quick and fast change of perspective:

1. Sun salutation - 6 times (3 for each leg)

2. Trikonasana - 3 times for each side

3. Shoulder stand (staying for at least 2 minutes)

4. Fish pose (Matsyasana) - a compensating position to shoulder stand

5. Headstand - to whoever knows and does regularly

Recent Posts
    bottom of page